什么是
统一语义层?

统一语义层是在技术实现层之上的业务抽象,用来统一维护业务的逻辑。业务人员无需关心底层技术,可轻松进行数据分析。

统一语义层

Play Video

统一受治理的数据集市

统一受治理的数据集市

Kyligence 智能多维数据库平台,对接数据库、数据仓库、云端存储、大数据及流式数据源,提供标准的 SQL/MDX 接口,消除数据孤岛,定义标准化的指标口径,为业务提供统一受治理的数据集市,沉淀数据资产,助力业务基于所有数据进行精准的业务决策。  

共享的业务逻辑

统一各部门的业务逻辑,无需基于每个 BI /应用单独开发语义信息

支持多种查询语言

语义模型可以通过 SQL(ODBC 或 JDBC)接口暴露成类似于关系型数据库的表,也可以暴露兼容 XMLA 协议的带有语义信息的数据源,可通过 MDX 语言进行查询

简化数据开发

利用 Spark 的分布式架构进行数据处理,基于 AI 的智能引擎,自动识别查询模式,自动计算,以集群资源的形式,自动创建并存储在大数据集群或云上的对象存储中

统一定义,重复利用

Kyligence 帮助企业构建统一共享的业务语义模型,把复杂的数据映射为业务语言,将业务熟知的维度、度量、层级结构等定义通过统一的语义层同步到主流 BI 工具中,实现业务语义的统一和复用。Kyligence 业务语义层支持 Excel ,Power BI,Tableau 及 MicroStrategy。

  

用 Excel 分析大数据

用 Excel 分析大数据

业务用户可以直接通过 BI 工具使用 Kyligence 语义层上统一定义的指标,而无需关心底层复杂的计算逻辑。

 

统一的时间智能指标

助力业务轻松洞察业绩

轻松地定义同比、环比、今年、至今等时间智能指标,进行直观的业务洞察。强大的多维分析引擎帮助企业轻松处理复杂分析场景如多对多关系、多事实表、半累加度量等。

 

统一的安全策略

统一的安全策略

Kyligence 帮助企业将割裂的 BI 分析负载集中到大数据平台上,摆脱数据分散的困境,降低数据安全风险。用户和数据访问管理可统一配置在数据资产层,并作用到上层业务应用,无需对下游系统再配置额外的数据访问控制。

支持以用户或用户组为单位,配置项目级、表级、单元格级的数据权限控制,支持精细化的语义实体的权限控制。

经典 OLAP 的所有能力,分布式架构的极致性能体验

利用 Kyligence 领先的分布式 MDX 引擎,数据开发人员在利用 MDX 查询语言和传统 OLAP 语义层的功能特性的同时,利用分布式 Spark 集群的能力提升整体查询性能,优化在上百个维度,PB 级别数据上的复杂指标的查询性能,为业务团队提供极致的查询性能,稳定的查询服务体验。运维人员可按需托管式运维分布式 MDX 引擎服务及其 Spark 集群,降低运维成本。  

探索更多技术资源

即刻体验智能多维数据库

免费试用 产品下载

What Is a Unified Semantic Layer?

A semantic layer is a business abstraction derived from the technical implementation layer to uniformly maintain business logic. It frees business users from concerns about the technical complexity and implementation of the underlying data source.

统一语义层

Play Video

Governed Data Mart

KAD-IDC-Light-EN (2)
KAD-IDC-Light-EN (2)

Governed Data Mart

Kyligence provides a central platform that integrates different data sources including:

 

• Databases

• Data warehouses

• Cloud storage

• Big data

• Streaming data. 

 

Thanks to its standard SQL/MDX interface, IT personnel can eliminate data silos caused by traditional disparate systems, define standardized metrics, and provide a centrally governed data mart. All of this enables business users to easily pull together the data they need to make better data-driven business decisions.

Shared Business Logic

 

Kyligence's unified semantic layer allows different business departments within a company to share the same business logic without developing semantic information separately with their BI tools and applications

Support for Multiple Query Languages

 

Kyligence's semantic model can be exposed as a table similar to a relational database through an SQL (ODBC or JDBC) interface, or as an XMLA-compatible data source with semantic information, which can be queried with MDX. In this way, customers can query a unified business logic, regardless of the BI tools or applications they use. 

Simplified Data Development


Kyligence processes data based on Spark's distributed architecture, with the AI-based engine, automatically recognizing users' query modes, conducting computation at the backend, and storing data in the low-cost cluster resources. The aggregate data is automatically created and stored in big data clusters or cloud-based object storage.

Unify Business Semantics

Unify Business Semantics

Kyligence helps your organization create a unified and common semantic business model to map complex data into clear business terms. The dimensions, measures, and hierarchies familiar to business personnel are synchronized with mainstream BI tools through a unified semantic layer to create a unified and reusable set of business semantics.

 

Kyligence's business semantic layer supports Excel, Power BI, Tableau, and MicroStrategy. 

Kyligence's business semantic layer supports Excel, Power BI, Tableau, and MicroStrategy.

Analyze Big Data with Excel

Analyze Big Data with Excel

Business users can directly use the metrics centrally defined on the Kyligence semantic layer through their BI tools without having to care about the complex computing logic of underlying data sources.

Unified Time Intelligence Metrics for Quick Insight

Unified Time Intelligence Metrics for Quick Insight

IT teams or data analysts can easily define time intelligence metrics to provide business users with straightforward insight into business performance. These metrics include:

• YOY (year-on-year), 

• Comparison to the last statistical period, and 

• YTD (year-to-date)

 

Kyligence's powerful multi-dimensional analytics engine makes it easy for companies to handle complex analysis scenarios involving many-to-many relationships, multiple fact tables, semi-additive measures, etc.

 

A Unified Security Strategy

A Unified Security Strategy

By concentrating distributed BI analysis loads on the platform, Kyligence allows enterprises to reduce data security risks created by the spread of data across different business systems. User and data access management can be centrally configured at the data asset layer of the platform and carries over to all business applications at the upper layers. All of this means IT personnel does not have to configure additional data access controls for downstream systems.

 

With Kyligence, you can configure data access control at the project-level, table-level, and cell-level by users or user groups, and ensure the access control of detailed semantic entities.

 

Leveraging Both Classic OLAP and a Distributed Architecture

Leveraging Both Classic OLAP and a Distributed Architecture

With Kyligence's industry-leading distributed MDX engine, data developers can use MDX query language with a traditional semantic OLAP layer while leveraging a Spark distributed cluster. This greatly improves overall query speed by optimizing query performance on complex metrics across hundreds of dimensions and petabytes of data and allows enterprise teams to enjoy superior and stable query performance.

 

Additionally, DevOps can have the distributed MDX engine service and its Spark cluster hosted as needed to reduce operation and maintenance costs.

 

Recommended Resources

Start your data journey today

FREE TRIAL DOWNLOAD